Gallery

What To Do in Guimaras That You Never Read in Other Blogs?

Tired of reading the same stuff about Guimaras over and over again?

Here is a extraordinary spice added to what to look out for.

  1. HUG A TREE – see the beauty of trees and marvel with their power to connect with our souls. 

hug a tree main picturehug a tree


 

2. SELFEET – featuring the different landscapes of Guimaras and it’s limestone foundation.

 selfeet

???????????????????????????????????? 3. Church Hopping – I’m gonna be remarried here 🙂 ????

balaan bukid church????????????????????????????????????

 

4. Make Friends & Take a Jump – awesome people from GenSan. I love jumpshots but it doesn’t love me. hehehe

DSC_9822


????????????????????????????????????

 

5. Meeting the Locals – encounters are truly enriching.

????

Kuya Boy who helped me out with my 3 island hops. A bangkero from Raymen. Please give them some tips, it does help.

DSC_9571 The Tres Marias of the Trappist Monastery buy their goods please, you might get discounts and free item from them.

DSC_9469These kids are the naughtiest of all. I asked them if the Bell is working and if I can ring it, they told me that I can. And so I did. Then all ran in different directions including me. Afraid to be caught tugging the cord. 🙂 That was fun anyway. LOL

6. Take Panoramic Pictures
20151002_152225
The picturesque ruins

20151002_152856
The buwis buhay panoramic shot with the wind blowing too harsh and standing in the old rusty lighthouse is another fear factor experience

20151003_060413
The Raymen beach. Short beach walks are too awesome in the morning and noon

7. Try Local Food – the veggies called “Laswa” and their own version of dinuguan.

????

8. Sea Creature Encounter

 

9. Play with the Colors
20151003_174334no filter. real.

 

 

 

 

DSC_9475

10. Make Your Own Trail and Chase Sunset – near Raymen is an ecopark and nobody seems to go that way and things unnoticed is what I really like.Plenty of things to see and so I will write more of it with another post.

???????????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????????? ????????????????????????????????????

 

Leave a comment